Travel Drawings

So I went to the United Kingdom for a business trip, and on the journey, I got very inspired by an artist who posts videos under the name of VamosArt on YouTube. He makes drawings that are very realistic and which have a quirky 3D side to them. I wasn’t about to venture into the complexity of the 3D drawings just yet, but I found a picture of a 3D panda and I wanted to draw it as realistically (not including fur) as I could. 

The panda is really cute and I think I did a pretty good job of making the shadows realistic. I relied on my studies of gesture from YouTube and other places (especially Proko on YouTube) to get the right proportions and flow in the panda’s stance. This helped a lot to make the final drawing more believable. It was also my first time drawing a bamboo stick, and I went a little freehand with it at the end, but also that I think turned out pretty good.

I had a lot of trouble with the teacup – I have never been good at drawing glass and liquids, so perhaps this is one of the areas I should look more into in the near future 🙂

I have posted both images below. The original image is by Cryptid-Creations (They have a lot of other good stuff too).

  

   

Leave a comment